Organization and Responsibilities of the Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is composed of all independent directors. There are three members in the 1st term Audit Committee. Mr. Terry Cheng is the convener an chairman. The main function of the Audit Committee is to supervise the following matters:
1. Fair presentation of the financial reports of this Corporation.
2. The hiring (and dismissal), independence, and performance of certificated public accountants of this Corporation.
3. The effective implementation of the internal control system of this Corporation.
4. Compliance with relevant laws and regulations by this Corporation.
5. Management of the existing or potential risks of this Corporation.

Members of the Audit Committee

Terry Cheng

Convener & Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Director, Aurotek Corporation
Director, Jorjin Technologies Inc.
Independent Director, Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
MBA, Santa Clara University
CEO, FIH Mobile Limited, subsidiary of Foxconn Technology Group
Vice President, Foxconn Technology Group
President, Texas Instruments Asia
President, HP China

Elaine Kung

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
President, Cite Media Holding Group
CEO, Cite Cultural & Arts Foundation
Supervisor, CoAsia Microelectronics Corp.
Managing Director, Magazine Business Association of Taipei
Associate Professor, China Industrial & Commercial Research Institute
Independent Director, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
R.O.C., U.S.A. and China CPA
MBA, University of California
Master of Laws, National Chengchi University
Assistant Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Che-Wei Lin

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Representative of Legal Person Director and President, ASMedia Technology Inc.
Independent Director, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
University of Missouri Columbia, master of science in electrical engineering
Vice President, VIA Technologies, Inc.