Organization and Responsibilities of the Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is composed of all independent directors. There are three members in the 2nd term Audit Committee. Mr. Kung-Wha, Ding is the convener an chairman. The main function of the Audit Committee is to supervise the following matters:
1. Fair presentation of the financial reports of this Corporation.
2. The hiring (and dismissal), independence, and performance of certificated public accountants of this Corporation.
3. The effective implementation of the internal control system of this Corporation.
4. Compliance with relevant laws and regulations by this Corporation.
5. Management of the existing or potential risks of this Corporation.

Members of the Audit Committee

Kung-Wha, Ding

Convener & Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Independent Director, Energenesis Biomedical Co., Ltd.
Director, Hotung International Co., Ltd.
Full-time Chair Professor, Chihlee University of Technology
Part-time Chair Professor, National Taipei University
Part-time Associate Professor, National Chengchi University, National Chiao Tung University, and National Taiwan Normal University
Director, Hotung Investment Holdings Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
Master Degree in Public Finance, National Chengchi University
Deputy Commissioner, Commissioner of the Securities and Futures Commission, Ministry of Finance
Chairperson of the Securities and Futures Institute
Chairperson of Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation
Chairperson of Taipei Exchange
Chairperson of the Financial Supervisory Commission

Elaine Kung

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Representative of Legal Person Director, DaEx Intelligent Co., Inc.
Representative of Legal Person Director, Polydice, Inc.
Associate Professor, China Industrial & Commercial Research Institute

Educational Background / Experience:
R.O.C., U.S.A. and China CPA
MBA, University of California
Master of Laws, National Chengchi University
Assistant Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers
President and CFO, Cite Media Holding Group
Director and CEO, Cite Cultural & Arts Foundation
Managing Director, Magazine Business Association of Taipei

Terry Cheng

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Chairman, Aurotek Corporation
Independent Director, Howteh Technology Co., Ltd.
Representative of Legal Person Director, 3e Yamaichi Electronics Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
MBA, Santa Clara University
CEO, FIH Mobile Limited, subsidiary of Foxconn Technology Group
Vice President, Foxconn Technology Group
President, Texas Instruments Asia
President, HP China