Organization and Responsibilities of the Sustainable Development Committee

To implement the concept of sustainable management and strengthen the Company’s management system in the three major areas of environmental protection, social responsibility and corporate governance for purpose of sustainable development, the Board of Directors resolved to establish “Sustainable Development Committee” on November 14, 2023, which is a functional committee under the Board of Directors. The Committee is composed of at least three members appointed by resolution of the Board of Directors, and more than half of them are independent directors. Currently, there are five members, composed of Chairman of the Board, a Director and three Independent Directors. Two functional organizations, the “Sustainable Development Team” and the “Risk Management Team”, have been set up under this Committee. Chief Sustainability Officer, Mr. Willie Sun, and Chief Financial Officer, Ms. Cheryl Yang, serve as team leaders respectively to implement the promotion and execution of sustainable development work.

The convener and chairman of the Committee is Director, Ms. Kerry Hsu. She possesses experience in establishing and managing a public company and expertise of corporate governance and management capabilities of financial risk and legal compliance risk. Chairman of the Board and the founder of the Company, Mr. Eric Cheng, possesses the leadership for an international company and has knowledge related to the development of the semiconductor industry and knowledge of component industry, and crisis response and management capabilities for strategic and operational risks. Independent Director, Mr. Kung-Wha Ding, has served as Chairperson of the Financial Supervisory Commission, Chairman of Taipei Exchange and Chairman of Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation. He has expertise in securities management, finance and corporate governance and possess the management ability of financial risk and legal compliance risk. Independent Director, Mr. Terry Cheng possesses experience in managing international companies and has been working in the semiconductors industry for over 40 years, has the adaptability of supply chain risk management and operational risk management and is a professional manager with extensive experience in the electronics industry. Independent Director, Ms. Elaine Kung, has professional qualification as accountants in the Republic of China, the United States and the People’s Republic of China and is expert in finance and tax planning and possess the ability of accounting and to manage financial and taxation information risk. Accordingly, all members conform to the professional competence required by the Committee.

The main functions of the Sustainable Development Committee are the following matters:
1.To review policies and strategies for sustainable development.
2.To review major issues that each stakeholder concerns and supervise the establishment of an effective communication and response mechanism with stakeholders.
3.To examine risk identification and materiality assessment results, include risk appetite or tolerance level.
4.To review implementation plans for major risk issues and supervise the implementation of related matters.
5.To examine management reports of major risk issues, supervise and improve mechanisms.
6.To examine the appropriateness of the overall risk management framework for sustainable development.
7.Other matters to be performed by the Committee pursuant to the instructions of the Board.

Members of the Sustainable Development Committee

Kerry Hsu

Convener & Director

Current In-Service:
Senior Vice President, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.
Representative of Legal Person Director, PharmaEngine, Inc.

Educational Background / Experience:
National Chengchi University
Senior Vice President, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Eric Cheng


Current In-Service:
Founder and Chairman, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.
Chairman, NuVision Technology Inc.
Chairman, Morrihan International Corp.
Chairman, Techmosa International Incorporation
Chairman, Maxtek Technology Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
Department of Industrial Engineering, Tunghai University
Founder and Chairman, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Kung-Wha Ding

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Independent Director, Energenesis Biomedical Co., Ltd.
Independent Director, Steminent Biotherapeutics Inc.
Director, Hotung International Co., Ltd.
Director, Hotung Investment Holdings Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
Master Degree in Public Finance, National Chengchi University
Deputy Commissioner, Commissioner of the Securities and Futures Commission, Ministry of Finance
Chairperson of the Securities and Futures Institute
Chairperson of Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation
Chairperson of Taipei Exchange
Chairperson of the Financial Supervisory Commission

Terry Cheng

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Chairman, Aurotek Corporation
Independent Director, Howteh Technology Co., Ltd.
Representative of Juristic-Person Director, 3e Yamaichi Electronics Co., Ltd.
Chairman, Taiwan Oiles Industry Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
MBA, Santa Clara University
CEO, FIH Mobile Limited, subsidiary of Foxconn Technology Group
Vice President, Foxconn Technology Group
President, Texas Instruments Asia-Pacific
President, HP China

Elaine Kung

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Group CFO, TNL Media Group
Representative of Juristic-Person Director, The News Lens Co., Ltd.
Independent Director, Panram International Corp.
Independent Director, CoAsia Electronics Corp.
Independent Director, ACTi Corporation
Representative of Juristic-Person Director, DaEx Intelligent Co., Inc.
Associate Professor, China Industrial & Commercial Research Institute
Chairman, Media Business Association of Taipei

Educational Background / Experience:
R.O.C., U.S.A. and China CPA
MBA, University of California
Master of Laws, National Chengchi University
Assistant Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers
President and CFO, Cite Media Holding Group
Director and CEO, Cite Cultural & Arts Foundation