Organization and Responsibilities of the Risk Management Committee

The Risk Management Committee of WT Microelectronics is a functional committee under the Board of Directors.

The risk management committee members is composed of three Independent Directors, Chairman of the Board and the Chief Financial Officer. Independent Director Mr. Kung-Wha, Ding is the convener and chairman.

The convener and Independent Director, Mr. Kung-Wha, Ding, has served as Chairperson of the Financial Supervisory Commission, Chairperson of Taipei Exchange and Chairperson of Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation. He has expertise in securities management, finance and corporate governance. Independent Director, Mr. Terry Cheng and Chairman of the Board, Mr. Eric Cheng, both have extensive industrial experience and expertise in multinational corporate management. Independent Director, Ms. Elaine Kung, has professional qualification as accountants in the Republic of China, the United States and the People’s Republic of China and is expert in finance and tax planning. Chief Financial Officer, Ms. Cheryl Yang, also has professional finance and accounting manager qualifications for more than ten years. Accordingly, all members conform to the professional competence required by the Committee.

The main functions of the Risk Management Committee are the following matters:

1.Review risk management policy.
2.Review the appropriateness of the risk management framework.
3.Review major risk management strategies including risk tolerance.
4.Review management report of major risk issues and supervise the improvement mechanism.
5.Report the implementation of risk management to the Board of Directors regularly.

Members of the Risk Management Committee

Kung-Wha, Ding

Convener & Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Independent Director, Energenesis Biomedical Co., Ltd.
Director, Hotung Investment Holdings Ltd.
Full-time Chair Professor, Chihlee University of Technology
Part-time Chair Professor, National Taipei University
Part-time Associate Professor, National Chengchi University, National Chiao Tung University, and National Taiwan Normal University

Educational Background / Experience:
Master Degree in Public Finance, National Chengchi University
Bachelor Degree in Finance, National Chung-Hsing University
Deputy Commissioner, Commissioner of the Securities and Futures Commission, Ministry of Finance
Chairperson of the Securities and Futures Institute
Chairperson of Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation
Chairperson of Taipei Exchange
Chairperson of the Financial Supervisory Commission

Terry Cheng

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Director, Aurotek Corporation
Director, Jorjin Technologies Inc.
Independent Director, Howteh Technology Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
MBA, Santa Clara University
CEO, FIH Mobile Limited, subsidiary of Foxconn Technology Group
Vice President, Foxconn Technology Group
President, Texas Instruments Asia
President, HP China

Elaine Kung

Independent Director

Current In-Service:
Associate Professor, China Industrial & Commercial Research Institute

Educational Background / Experience:
R.O.C., U.S.A. and China CPA
MBA, University of California
Master of Laws, National Chengchi University
Assistant Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers
President and CFO, Cite Media Holding Group
Director and CEO, Cite Cultural & Arts Foundation
Managing Director, Magazine Business Association of Taipei

Eric Cheng


Current In-Service:
Chairman, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.
Chairman, NuVision Technology Inc.
Chairman, Morrihan International Corp.
Chairman, Techmosa International Incorporation
Chairman, Maxtek Technology Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
Department of Industrial Engineering, Tunghai University
Chairman, WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Hsing-Yu, Yang

Chief Financial Officer

Current In-Service:
Vice President and Chief Accountant,WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.
Supervisor, Nuvision
Technology Inc.
Supervisor, WT Technology Korea Co., Ltd.
Supervisor, Wonchang
Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
Supervisor, Analog World Co., Ltd.

Educational Background / Experience:
Master of Accounting, Soochow
Vice President and Chief Accountant,
WT Microelectronics Co., Ltd.

Risk Management Committee Charter